Birthday Macarons

I would love to be able to say that I made these macarons, but I didn’t.

Nope, in fact, I suppose that really I am just doing this to make you just a tiny bit jealous…I received this lovely gift for my birthday recently – a rather amazing (and delicious) box of macarons from famous Belgian chocolatier Pierre Marcolini.

These require nothing more demanding than to be enjoyed with a cup of green tea.

The flavours are great, and really link back to the world of the chocolate maker – fruity (cassis, strawberry, vanilla, salted caramel, speculoos, one intesely dark chocolate, one chocolate and almond and finally, one citrus macaron that had been wholly dipped in chocolate. All in all, pretty sensational!

4 Comments

Filed under Sweet Things

4 responses to “Birthday Macarons

  1. They are gorgeous! And in so many yummy flavors.

    • They were – highly recommended! Not sure they are in London, and my usual source for bringing Belgian goodies from Brussels has just changed jobs, so that route is cut off. I need a local source or to start travelling more.

  2. Oh you lucky boy – I’d love to receive something like that birthday or no birthday!

  3. He he, they were a nice extra actually. Main gift was a rather great font map of London, then these were produced. Much appreciated too!

Tell me what you are thinking!

