Daily Archives: 14 July 2012

Mind the Gap

I hope that you’ve all enjoyed the last two-and-a-bit years of my baking, recipes, drinks, travels and random bits of London life. But things move on, and from next week, these “adventures in a North London kitchen” will be no more…

…but fret not – I’m not giving up! Rather I’m trading in North London’s Stoke Newington for a new life south of the river (gasp!) and moving to Clapham. It’s also near enough to the craziness of Brixton to help keep things “interesting”.

Bear with me during what is hopefully going to be a short hiatus as I grapple with living out of boxes. There is a silver lining to all this chaos – as well as a new house, I will finally get to use some of the items I bought from the Iittala shop in Helsinki last summer, I can install some vintage lights I bought in a Brussels antique store the year before that, and most exciting of all – swap my little window box for a proper garden. Exciting times!

In the meantime, you can see what was going on this time in 2010 here (Easy Lemon Cheesecake) and in 2011 here (Sour Cream and Cinnamon Swirl Cake).

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized