En vacances!

After my summer blogging hiatus (moving house! Olympics!), and just as I’d just managed to get back to regular service…I’m delighted to tell you that I’m on holiday for a couple of weeks! I’ll be soaking up culture in New York, politics in Washington DC, and the sunshine in Miami.

If you’ve got hints, tips and tricks for any of these fine places, do feed free to share! Chances are I won’t be posting while I am away, but you can check out some pictures on Instagram or via Twitter (@london_eats).

See you back here in time for Christmas!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “En vacances!

  1. petit4chocolatier

    New York City-Metropolitan Art Museum
    Miami – South Beach

    Have fun!!

  2. New York – the best pastrami and rye sandwich go to the Carnegie hall deli, amazing food and atmosphere (Katz diner – the home of the when harry met sally scene is massively over rated). Also liked Zabars, upper broadway- fantastic jewish deli with hundreds of cheeses, with a diner next door and a kitchenware shop above.

    if you do the Staten Island ferry stop off at the Water Street deli for a stack of huge fluffy pancakes with bacon and maple syrup, you can sit up stairs where its a bit quieter.

    Picnic in central park is good too and hire a bike to see the park.

    I prefer seeing the city from the top of the Rockafella plaza (top of the rock) rather than the empire state, it has more of an open space and you get back views of the empire state building.

    Very jealous, hope you have a great time!

    • Hi Rachel – thanks for the tips, but for some strange reason, I only got to see them after I got back😦

      I did check out some of the kitchenware stores – SO many things to buy, which is annoying when you’re flying and have a weigh limit. I skipped the State Island ferry this time – it was a mess in some parts of the city, so I thought best to keep clear and let them get on with the clean-up, but I did head down to the park at the tip of Manhattan and got some great views of Lady Liberty under the sun.

      Write-up and some pics coming soon.

Tell me what you are thinking!

